“Lets runaway.”

Summer vibin'

Saying things have changed since my trip to Florida is an understatement. I have written about getting away and leaving this place before-perhaps permanently, but I have never really taken the steps to do it. Now I find myself searching for somewhere to go. I toyed with the idea of moving to Nashville, but after this cold winter we have had California has been on my mind. It’s expensive, far and beautiful. I have looked into Irvine, San Mateo and Gilroy.

Still I don’t know if it is for certain the place for me. I’d like to be able to swim and surf so the beach would be great, but I like hiking and trail rides too. I would love to move somewhere that’s warm and would grant me the opportunity to ride again. I could ride here in New Jersey, but the timing and place doesn’t seem right here. Everything is off. I feel like I have outgrown this place and it’s time for me to start over-fresh somewhere.

Moving out and on is going to take time and needs to be planned carefully. But I have listed below some of the things I am looking for in the new state I could call home:

  • warm weather
  • horses
  • the ocean or a lake
  • wildlife, nature
  • agriculture
  • decent job market

I understand these are broad terms and will most likely change, but I am honestly open to any thoughts, suggestions or experiences anyone would like to share. I look to the future with excitement and hope so please don’t be a stranger and post me a note!

X

Shana

2 thoughts on ““Lets runaway.”

  1. Texas! (Ft Worth or Austin area is best imo, stay away from Dallas or Houston). Job market is great! And, we have all the things you are looking for in your move. And, housing is probably way more affordable than Cali or Fl. Good luck!

    • I saw this early this morning when I got to work and it completely made my day! Thank you! I have actually considered Texas before. I have heard so many awesome things about it and know people who have moved there and love it. I will definitely look into Ft. Worth and Austin. Thank you so much! 🙂

Leave a comment